Make a Difference in the Future Through The New York Bar Foundation Legacy Society


The members of this inspiring group help in making a difference in The Foundation’s future. By making contributions for future charitable and educational law-related projects for people who will be impacted for generations to come, Legacy Society members recognize the importance of being able to make a difference for those in need tomorrow.

We invite you to become a member of The New York Bar Foundation Legacy Society by designating a minimum $1,000 bequest to The Foundation in your will or by establishing a planned gift with The Foundation.

Click here to download the Legacy Society form.

Thank you to each of the following members of the Legacy Society:

James B. Ayers
Hon. Richard J. Bartlett *
Christine Beshar
Hon. John C. Cherundolo
Cristine Cioffi †
George Gordon Coughlin, Jr.
Frank G. D’Angelo
Gary M. Darche
John R. Dunne
Dean John D. Feerick
James D. Fitzpatrick
Alexander D. Forger †
Emily F. Franchina †
Maryann Saccomando Freedman †
Alan H. Friedenthal
Herman E. Gottfried * and
Margaret E. Gottfried *
Michael P. Haggerty
John R. Horan †
Jack S. Ingber
Robert E. Juceam
Glenn Lau-Kee †
C. Bruce Lawrence
Hon. Alfred D. Lerner *
Kathryn Grant Madigan †
David P. Miranda †
Hon. Neal P. McCurn *
Hon. Milton Mollen
Kay Crawford Murray *
M. Catherine Richardson †
George Hunter Roberts
Seth Rosner
David M. Schraver †
Marc L. Silverman
E.W. Dann Stevens *
Lorraine Power Tharp * †
Hon. Jonah Triebwasser †
Justin L. Vigdor †
H. Elliot Wales
Lucia B. Whisenand


†Former President of the New York State Bar Association or the New York Bar Foundation



© Pentera, Inc. Planned giving content. All rights reserved.